





Midlands Branch

NOTICE AND AGENDA FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING To be held at **THE VINTAGE SPORTS CAR CLUB**, 120 Oribi Road, Bisley, Pietermaritzburg At 18h00 on 15th March 2024

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Attendance & apologies
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Approval of previous AGM minutes (21st April 2023)
- 5. Matters arising from previous minutes
- 6. Financial Report Regi Binns
- 7. Chairman's Report Otto Kruger
- 8. Outings Co-ordinator Report William Seymour
- 8. Election of Committee

The following table lists the committee positions, their current incumbents along with their consecutive years service on the committee and some notes.

Position	2022	Time served on committee (consecutive years)	Notes
Chairman	Otto Kruger	2 years	Elected for 2 years in 2022 Can be re-elected for 2024 for further 2 years Available for re-election
Vice-Chairman	Stanley Marx	5 years	Elected for 2 years in 2022 Can be re-elected for 2024 for further 2 years by agreement at the AGM Available for re-election
Secretary	Gary Buitendach	4 years	Elected for 2 years in 2022 Can be re-elected for 2024 for further 2 years by agreement at the AGM Available for re-election
Treasurer	Regi Binns	6 years	Was elected as Treasurer for 2 years in 2023 and therefore automatically serve for 2024 (2 year appointments for office bearers) This should be ratified at the AGM as it takes her over 6 consecutive years on the Committee.
Events Coordinator	Billy Paton	5 years	Not available for re-election
Ordinary member	Ronnie Drew	7 years	Has served maximum 6 years, but can be re- elected by agreement at the AGM. Available for re-election
Ordinary member	William Seymour	4 years	Available for re-election
Ordinary member	Vacant		
Ordinary member	vacant		

9. Other matters